Rear Window

I’ve been working on this one for a while, pretty much just doodling and adding details to my heart’s content. It originally was just a textile with slightly over-lapping prisms, but it was pretty boring. I decided to turn it into a city, and keep adding to it till there was nothing else to add. I liked playing around with the abstract idea of having some of the buildings being transparent, so in some, like the side of the grey one behind the tree, you can see the outline of the building behind it. I don’t think I’m going to put it away yet, but I’m stuck, so i decided to share my progress. It’s been super fun to make, though. It reminds me so much of Alfred Hitchcock’s  “Rear Window”, one of my favorite movies.

2 thoughts on “Rear Window

Leave a Reply

