Film Noir

After seeing “Casablanca”, i was inspired by the shadows and depth of Film Noir, and set out to create my own film noir photo shoot. For a little extra pizazz, I decided to leave the lips red. I like the accent it created. They really did turn out creepy.

I was also a bit inspired by Alfred Hitchcock’s “Notoriuos” movie poster. It’s where i came up with the idea for the red accent. Here it is:

And here is the recreation:

Thank you Hailey for being such a great model!

4 thoughts on “Film Noir

    • Thanks so much! Lately, I’ve loved working with presets, and then experimenting with the editing. I’m so glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

