Film

This semester I have enrolled in a darkroom photography class.  I’ve always been interested in film photography, but haven’t had the time, resources, or knowledge to indulge myself.  Now, I love it.  I had now idea how much of the process i was missing with digital–half of the product is finalized int he darkroom, in manipulating the enlarger and chemistry.  It is FASCINATING. Anyway, here are my very first prints (much more to come!):

IMG_0001e

IMG_0002e

IMG_0003e

IMG_0004e

IMG_0005e

IMG_0006e

IMG_0012e

2 thoughts on “Film

  1. Your pics make you look like a natural! Film (and development) is really fascinating, I hope it never goes away. Thanks for sharing, and I hope to see more of your work, both digital and film.

Leave a Reply

