Pike Place Street Portraits

I’ve always wanted to do this, especially since I’m already an expert at people watch, Pike Place being the prime spot.  So many interesting people! Asking for their pictures also gave me an excuse to chat them up. I’ve always been nervous to start a project like this, since I’m a bit awkward at approaching people, and the last time I tried I received a very stern and rude decline.  But I’m glad I finally swallowed my fear and tried, because these turned out great. People are so fascinating.

DSC_0198bw DSC_0206bw DSC_0208bw DSC_0210bw DSC_0213bw DSC_0218bw DSC_0219bw DSC_0222bw DSC_0225bw

7 thoughts on “Pike Place Street Portraits

Leave a Reply

